ENGLISH / DEUTSCH
Back to Book Order >>


GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS

§ 1 Scope of application
(1) These General Terms and Conditions apply to all business relations between A.TE.M. Marc van den Broek (hereinafter referred to as A.TE.M.) and its customers in the current version at the time of conclusion of the contract.

(2) The general terms and conditions of A.TE.M. apply exclusively. Terms and conditions of the customer which conflict with or deviate from the terms and conditions of A.TE.M. shall not be recognised unless A.TE.M. has expressly agreed to them in writing in individual cases.

§ 2 Conclusion of the contract or initiation of the order
(1) The sale of goods shall only take place in quantities customary for households. The presentation of A.TE.M.'s product range on computers accessible via the Internet does not constitute an offer within the meaning of §§ 145 ff BGB (German Civil Code). It is subject to confirmation and non-binding.

(2) You have the opportunity to purchase books on our website. To place an order, proceed as follows: Please enter your customer and invoice information and agree to the GTC. Your order is initiated by clicking on the "order now" button indicating the order quantity. This is your binding declaration that you wish to purchase the goods.

§ 3 Conclusion of contract
When you place an order, you conclude a contract with us:

A.TE.M.
Marc van den Breok
Billhorner Röhrendamm 16
20539 Hamburg/Germany

(1) Your order will be stored by us; you will be informed about the receipt of your order with an order information e-mail, which also contains the terms and conditions. The confirmation of receipt is automatic and does not yet represent a declaration of acceptance. The purchase contract is concluded when we accept the offer in your order to conclude a purchase contract through invoicing and delivery of the goods.

(2) The contract with A.TE.M. is concluded when A.TE.M. accepts this offer by A.TE.M. sending the ordered product to the customer.

(3) Acceptance shall be subject to the legal admissibility and availability of the ordered goods or services, in particular self-delivery. If A.TE.M. cannot accept the customer's offer, the customer will be informed of the unavailability instead of accepting the order. Any payments already made by the customer will be reimbursed immediately.

(4) A.TE.M. will respond to the order within three to five working days either by delivery or by information about the non-availability of the product.

(5) The language available for the conclusion of the contract shall be German.

§ 5 Delivery, shipping costs
(1) Within Germany, we offer private customers delivery at a flat rate of EUR 6.00 for shipping costs. The calculation of the shipping costs for the delivery to all EU and non-EU countries takes place according to the respective prices / tariffs of our service providers and is communicated to the customer in advance by e-mail. A.TE.M. reserves the right, in particular for deliveries outside Germany, to demand advance payment in the amount of the order value plus delivery costs.

(2) A.TE.M. will deliver the ordered goods to the address stated by the customer in the order as quickly as possible, in general a delivery time of three to five days after receipt of payment applies. A.TE.M. is entitled to partial deliveries and partial services at any time, provided that these are reasonable for the customer.

(3) Information on the expected delivery period is not binding unless A.TE.M. has given the customer a binding promise in writing in individual cases.

(4) Imports of goods into countries outside Germany may be subject to import duties to be borne by the customer. These vary in different customs territories. The customer is responsible for the proper collection of the necessary customs duties and fees. Please note that due to customs regulations and long shipping routes, the delivery date is not exactly predictable.

(5) Value added tax and other price components are included.

(6) Our delivery service does everything to ensure that your order reaches its destination as quickly as possible. Please understand that due to fluctuating delivery times (e.g. due to weather or traffic conditions) it is not always possible for us to guarantee delivery within three to five days.

(7) We deliver by post, DHL or DPD.

§ 6 Due date and payment
(1) A.TE.M. only accepts the methods of payment indicated to the customer within the framework of the ordering process.

Bank transfer/payment in advance
Payment via PayPal

The purchase price is due immediately and payable without deduction within 14 days of order confirmation.

§ 7 Retention of title
With unconditional acceptance of this shipment, the terms of delivery and payment of A.TE.M. shall be deemed accepted. Until the complete settlement of all existing claims against the purchaser, the following shall remain unaffected

§ 8 Cancellation Policy
(1) Right of revocation
You have the right to revoke this contract within fourteen days without giving reasons. The revocation period shall be fourteen days from the day on which you or a third party named by you who is not the carrier have taken or have taken possession of the last goods. The revocation shall be addressed to you by means of a clear declaration (e.g. a letter or e-mail sent by post) of your decision to revoke this contract:

A.TE.M.
Marc van den Broek
Billhorner Röhrendamm 16
20539 Hamburg/Germany
Tel.: +49 (0)40 7969 2428
E-Mail: art[at]marcvandenbroek.de

In order to comply with the revocation period, it is sufficient that you send the notification of the exercise of the right of revocation before the expiry of the revocation period. The mere (uncommented) return of the goods does not constitute a declaration of revocation.

(2) Consequences of revocation
If you revoke this agreement, we shall reimburse you immediately and no later than fourteen days from the date on which we received notice of your revocation of this agreement for all payments we have received from you, including delivery charges (other than additional charges arising from your choice of a method of delivery other than the cheapest standard delivery offered by us). We will use the same means of payment used by you in the original transaction for such refund, unless expressly agreed otherwise with you and in no event will you be charged for such refund.

We may refuse to refund until we have received the goods back or until you have provided evidence that you have returned the goods, whichever is earlier.

You shall return or deliver the goods to us immediately and in any event no later than fourteen days from the date on which you notify us of the revocation of this contract. This period shall be deemed to have been observed if you dispatch the goods before the expiry of the period of fourteen days. You shall bear the direct costs of returning the goods.

You shall only be liable for any loss in value of the goods if such loss in value is due to handling of the goods that is not necessary for testing their condition, properties and functionality.

- End of the legal revocation instruction -

§ 9 Warranty/Liability
The statutory liability for defects shall apply.

§ 10 Address
A.TE.M.
Marc van den Broek
Billhorner Röhrendamm 16
20539 Hamburg/Germany
Tel.: +49 (0)40) 7969 2428
E-Mail: art[at]marcvandenbroek.de
Internet: www.marcvandenbroek.de
VAT no: DE 269021502

§ 11 Applicable law and place of jurisdiction
The law of the Federal Republic of Germany shall apply to the exclusion of the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods.

If the customer is a merchant or legal entity under public law, the exclusive place of jurisdiction for all disputes arising from the contractual relationship shall be the court responsible for our registered office in Hamburg/Germany.

Supplement January 2016:
Regulation (EU) No. 524/2013 on online settlement of consumer disputes:
http://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr/

We do not participate in a dispute resolution procedure before a consumer arbitration board.

November 2019
Back to Book Order >>



A. T E. M.____K O N T A K T____I M P R E S S U M____D A T E N S C H U T Z____
© 2020 A.TE.M.     Marc J. M. van den Broek

DEUTSCH / ENGLISH
Zurück zur Book Order >>


ALLGEMEINE GESCHÄFTSBEDINGUNGEN

§ 1 Geltungsbereich
(1) Diese allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für alle Geschäftsbeziehungen zwischen A.TE.M. Marc van den Broek (im Folgenden: A.TE.M.) und seinen Kunden in der jeweiligen, zum Zeitpunkt des Vertragsschlusses aktuellen Fassung.

(2) Die allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen von A.TE.M. gelten ausschließlich. Entgegenstehende oder von den Geschäftsbedingungen von A.TE.M. abweichende Bedingungen des Kunden werden nicht anerkannt, es sei denn, A.TE.M. hat diesen im Einzelfall ausdrücklich schriftlich zugestimmt.

§ 2 Zustandekommen des Vertrages bzw. Auslösung der Bestellung
(1) Der Verkauf von Waren erfolgt nur in haushaltsüblichen Mengen. Die Darstellung des Sortiments von A.TE.M. auf über das Internet abrufbaren Rechnern stellt kein Angebot i.S.d. §§ 145 ff BGB dar. Sie ist freibleibend und unverbindlich.

(2) Sie haben die Möglichkeit, auf unserer Internetseite Bücher zu erwerben. Für eine Bestellung verfahren Sie wie folgt: Bitte geben Sie Ihre Kunden- und Rechnungsinformationen an und stimmen Sie den AGB zu. Ihre Bestellung wird ausgelöst, indem Sie den Button “bestellen” mit Angabe der Bestellmenge anklicken. Damit erklären Sie verbindlich, die Ware erwerben zu wollen.

§ 3 Vertragsschluss
Bei einer Bestellung schließen Sie einen Vertrag mit:

A.TE.M.
Marc van den Breok
Billhorner Röhrendamm 16
20539 Hamburg

(1) Ihre Bestellung wird von uns gespeichert; Sie werden über den Eingang Ihrer Bestellung mit einer Bestell-Informations-E-Mail informiert, die auch die AGB enthält. Die Zugangsbestätigung erfolgt automatisch und stellt noch keine Annahmeerklärung dar. Der Kaufvertrag kommt dadurch zustande, dass wir das in Ihrer Bestellung liegende Angebot zum Abschluss eines Kaufvertrags durch Rechnungslegung und Lieferung der Ware annehmen.

(2) Der Vertrag mit A.TE.M. kommt zustande, wenn A.TE.M. dieses Angebot annimmt, indem A.TE.M. das bestellte Produkt an den Kunden versendet.

(3) Die Annahme erfolgt unter dem Vorbehalt der rechtlichen Zulässigkeit und der Verfügbarkeit der bestellten Ware oder Leistung, insbesondere der Selbstbelieferung. Kann A.TE.M. das Angebot des Kunden nicht annehmen, wird der Kunde anstelle der Annahme der Bestellung über die Nichtverfügbarkeit informiert. Bereits erbrachte Gegenleistungen des Kunden werden unverzüglich erstattet.

(4) A.TE.M. wird innerhalb von drei bis fünf Werktagen entweder durch Lieferung oder durch Information über die Nichtverfügbarkeit des Produktes auf die Bestellung reagieren.

(5) Die für den Vertragsschluss zur Verfügung stehende Sprache ist Deutsch.

§ 5 Lieferung, Versandkosten
(1) Innerhalb Deutschlands bieten wir Privatkunden die Lieferung zu einer Versandkostenpauschale von EUR 6,00 an. Die Berechnung der Versandkosten für die Lieferung in alle EU- und Nicht-EU-Staaten erfolgt entsprechend der jeweiligen Preise/Tarife unserer Dienstleister und wird dem Kunden im Vorfeld per E-Mail mitgeteilt. A.TE.M. behält sich vor, insbesondere bei Lieferungen außerhalb Deutschlands, eine Vorkasse in Höhe des Auftragswerts zuzüglich Lieferkosten zu verlangen.

(2) A.TE.M. wird die bestellte Ware an die vom Kunden in der Bestellung angegebene Adresse schnellstmöglich ausliefern, im Allgemeinen gilt eine Lieferzeit von drei bis fünf Tagen nach Zahlungseingang. A.TE.M. ist zu Teillieferungen und Teilleistungen jederzeit berechtigt, sofern diese dem Kunden zumutbar sind.

(3) Angaben über die voraussichtliche Lieferfrist sind unverbindlich, sollte A.TE.M. dem Kunden nicht im Einzelfall schriftlich eine verbindliche Zusage erteilt haben.

(4) Bei Wareneinfuhren in Länder außerhalb Deutschlands können Einfuhrabgaben anfallen, die der Kunde zu tragen hat. Diese variieren in verschiedenen Zollgebieten. Der Kunde ist für die ordnungsgemäße Abfuhr der notwendigen Zölle und Gebühren verantwortlich. Bitte beachten Sie dabei, dass aufgrund von Zollbestimmungen und langen Versandwegen der Liefertermin nicht exakt vorhersehbar ist.

(5) Die Umsatzsteuer und sonstige Preisbestandteile sind enthalten.

(6) Unser Zustelldienstleister tut alles, damit Ihre Bestellung so schnell wie möglich ihr Ziel erreicht. Bitte haben Sie Verständnis dafür, dass es uns aufgrund schwankender Zustellzeiten (zum Beispiel infolge von witterungs- oder verkehrsbedingten Einflüssen) jedoch nicht immer möglich ist, eine Lieferung innerhalb von drei bis fünf Tagen zu gewährleisten.

(7) Wir liefern per Post, DHL oder DPD.

§ 6 Fälligkeit und Bezahlung
(1) A.TE.M. akzeptiert nur die im Rahmen des Bestellvorgangs dem Kunden angezeigten Zahlungsarten.

Überweisung/Vorkasse
PayPal

Der Kaufpreis ist sofort fällig und ohne Abzug zahlbar innerhalb von 14 Tagen nach Auftragsbestätigung.

§ 7 Eigentumsvorbehalt
Mit vorbehaltloser Annahme dieser Sendung gelten die Lieferungs- und Zahlungsbedingungen von A.TE.M. als anerkannt. Bis zur vollständigen Begleichung aller gegen den Besteller bestehenden Ansprüche verbleibt die gelieferte Ware im Eigentum von A.TE.M.

§ 8 Widerrufsbelehrung
(1) Widerrufsrecht
Sie haben das Recht, binnen vierzehn Tagen ohne Angabe von Gründen diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen. Die Widerrufsfrist beträgt vierzehn Tage ab dem Tag an dem Sie oder ein von Ihnen benannter Dritter, der nicht der Beförderer ist, die letzte Ware in Besitz genommen haben bzw. hat.
Der Widerruf ist mittels einer eindeutigen Erklärung (z.B. ein mit der Post versandter Brief oder E-Mail) über Ihren Entschluss, diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen, zu richten an:
A.TE.M.
Marc van den Broek
Billhorner Röhrendamm 16
20539 Hamburg
Tel.: +49 (0)40 7969 2428
E-Mail: art[at]marcvandenbroek.de

Zur Wahrung der Widerrufsfrist reicht es aus, dass Sie die Mitteilung über die Ausübung des Widerrufsrechts vor Ablauf der Widerrufsfrist absenden. Die bloße (kommentarlose) Rücksendung der Ware gilt nicht als Widerrufserklärung.

(2) Widerrufsfolgen
Wenn Sie diesen Vertrag widerrufen, haben wir Ihnen alle Zahlungen, die wir von Ihnen erhalten haben, einschließlich der Lieferkosten (mit Ausnahme der zusätzlichen Kosten, die sich daraus ergeben, dass Sie eine andere Art der Lieferung als die von uns angebotene, günstigste Standardlieferung gewählt haben), unverzüglich und spätestens binnen vierzehn Tagen ab dem Tag zurückzuzahlen, an dem die Mitteilung über Ihren Widerruf dieses Vertrags bei uns eingegangen ist. Für diese Rückzahlung verwenden wir dasselbe Zahlungsmittel, das Sie bei der ursprünglichen Transaktion eingesetzt haben, es sei denn, mit Ihnen wurde ausdrücklich etwas anderes vereinbart; in keinem Fall werden Ihnen wegen dieser Rückzahlung Entgelte berechnet.

Wir können die Rückzahlung verweigern, bis wir die Waren wieder zurückerhalten haben oder bis Sie den Nachweis erbracht haben, dass Sie die Waren zurückgesandt haben, je nachdem, welches der frühere Zeitpunkt ist.

Sie haben die Waren unverzüglich und in jedem Fall spätestens binnen vierzehn Tagen ab dem Tag, an dem Sie uns über den Widerruf dieses Vertrags unterrichten, an uns zurückzusenden oder zu übergeben. Die Frist ist gewahrt, wenn Sie die Waren vor Ablauf der Frist von vierzehn Tagen absenden. Sie tragen die unmittelbaren Kosten der Rücksendung der Waren.

Sie müssen für einen etwaigen Wertverlust der Waren nur aufkommen, wenn dieser Wertverlust auf einen zur Prüfung der Beschaffenheit, Eigenschaften und Funktionsweise der Waren nicht notwendigen Umgang mit ihnen zurückzuführen ist.
- Ende der gesetzlichen Widerrufsbelehrung -

§ 9 Gewährleistung/Haftung
Es gilt das gesetzliche Mängelhaftungsrecht.

§ 10 Anschrift
A.TE.M.
Marc van den Broek
Billhorner Röhrendamm 16
20539 Hamburg
Tel.: (040) 7969 2428
E-Mail: art[at]marcvandenbroek.de
Internet: www.marcvandenbroek.de
Steuernummer Finanzamt Ust.Id-Nr.: DE 269021502

§ 11 Anwendbares Recht und Gerichtsstand
Es gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts.

Ist der Besteller Kaufmann oder juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts, ist ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand für alle Streitigkeiten aus dem Vertragsverhältnis das für unseren Firmensitz Hamburg zuständige Gericht.

Ergänzung Januar 2016:
Verordnung (EU) Nr. 524/2013 über die Online-Beilegung verbraucherrechtlicher Streitigkeiten: http://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr/

Wir nehmen an einem Streitbeilegungsverfahren vor einer Verbraucherschlichtungsstelle nicht teil.

Stand: November 2019
Zurück zur Book Order >>



A. T E. M.____K O N T A K T____I M P R E S S U M____D A T E N S C H U T Z____
© 2019 A.TE.M.     Marc J. M. van den Broek